Our research highlights
Junior Chamber International Top Young Outstanding Persons Award (Singapore) - 2017

Benjamin Tee JCI Top Young Outstanding Persons of the Year 2017 Singapore AwardOur PI Prof. Tee was selected to be one of Singapore's Top Young Outstanding Persons in the Science and Technology Category in 2017. 

JCI TOYP Award ranks among the most prestigious local and international awards to recognize outstanding young persons aged 18 to 40 who have excelled and created positive change in a variety of field, living the JCI Mission in an extraordinary way. 

Past JCI TOYP Award Singapore awardees and the year of their achievement: Dr Vivian Balakrishnan, Minister of Foreign Affairs (1985), See Too Hoi Siang (2001), Associate Professor Dr Fatimah Binte Abdul Lateef, Current Member of the Parliament (2006), Hossan Leong (2007) and Nick Shen (2014).

Young Scientist Award, Singapore National Academy of Science - 2016

nd5_2333Our PI Prof. Tee clinches the sole winner of the Young Scientist Award in the Physical Sciences and Engineering category. This prestigious annual awards were launched in 1997 to publicly recognize highly innovative and productive Singapore-based scientists and engineers who are at the age of 35 or under who have shown great potential to be world-class researchers in their fields of expertise. The Young Scientist Awards is administered by the Singapore National Academy of Science (SNAS) and supported by the Agency for Science, Technology & Research (A*STAR). The award was presented by Minister of Trade and Industry, Mr. S. Iswaran at the Istana.

MIT TR35 Global Innovators under 35 - 2015

mit-tr35global07Our PI Prof. Tee wins the prestigious MIT TR35 International Award and presented his research work at MIT Cambridge, Massachusetts. The TR35 is an annual list published by MIT Technology Review magazine, naming the world’s top 35 innovators under the age of 35.

MIT TR35 Asia Pacific - 2015

benjamintee-tr35-singaporeOur PI Prof. Tee wins the top 10 Innovators under 35 in Asia Pacific region by EmTechAsia.

Best Speaker Award, IMRE Scientific Research Forum - 2015

Our PI wins the best speaker award at the IMRE's scientific research forum for his talk on Electronic Skins.

Gold Award, Materials Research Society Graduate Student Award, San Francisco Spring Meeting - 2013

ben-tee-award-with-presidentMRS Graduate Student Awards honor and encourage graduate students whose academic achievements and current materials research display a high level of excellence and distinction. Benjamin Tee won the Gold Award out of more than 120 students from top international graduate institutions. Only 20 finalists were selected to compete for the Gold Award.

Stanford BASES 150k Product Showcase Competition - 2012, Honorable Mention
Biomaterials-Based Electronics Award – Materials Research Society (MRS), San Francisco Spring Meeting - 2012
Academy Award – TSMC Outstanding Student Research - 2011

The 5th TSMC Outstanding Student Research Award Committee (2011) granted its highest honor, the Academy Award, to Benjamin Tee. This prestigious award places Benjamin Tee as the Top finalist among all categories after a rigorous selection process of abstract submission and research presentation. Dr. S. Y. Chiang, TSMC’s Senior Vice President of Research and Development, presented the Academy Award to Benjamin.

Gold Award – TSMC Outstanding Student Research - 2011

Benjamin Tee's work wins the TSMC Outstanding Student Research Gold Award. The award is to recognize exceptional semiconductor-related researches carried out by graduate students. Benjamin Tee was placed 1st in his category - Physics and Chemistry of Electronic Materials - out of a total of 7 outstanding finalists from a pool of more than 200 applicants after a rigorous selection process of abstract submission and research presentation. 

Mildred Steele and Bailey Prize, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor, 2006

The Mildred and Steele Bailey Prize is presented to an outstanding senior who has demonstrated academic excellence, leadership qualities and outstanding contributions to the University and community. 



































































































































Outstanding Research Award, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor, 2006
































































































































James B. Angell Scholar, University of Michigan - Ann Arbor, 2007